Fighter talent "Cleave"

Hi all,
I'd like a clarification on the Fighter talent "Cleave". It mentions a free fighter melee attack. What does it mean? Is it general term to include the basic attack and/or flexible attacks? Or can a basic attack only be used?

Thanks,
Antonio

Comments

  • As long as the basic or flexible attack is a melee attack (and it meets any other criteria necessary to make a melee attack against the target), either can be used.
  • Ah I see now, it makes sense. Thanks!
Sign In or Register to comment.